Red Bull Music Academy | Destination Tokyo


RBMA | Destination Tokyo

Full confession: No one at Dialogue Inc is Canadian. So we feel we have some sliver of an excuse for why we've never heard of the talented gentlemen that are taking part in the Red Bull Music Academy's Destination Tokyo tour. That said, upon exploring their music further, we're a little disappointed in ourselves for not having discovered them sooner. Repping for the West Coast Canadian scene Lunice, Prison Garde, Ango and Jacques Greene are all making some deep groovers inspired by classic techno, nudisco, house and Soulja Boy. And now they're traversing the great white North playing a string of dates to help raise awareness for the Tokyo edition of Red Bull Music Academy (in October) and spread their good music in the process.

Even though it's a strictly Canadian tour, it's a great example of the type of thing the Academy is all about: spreading future music in a positive environment. It's about really letting these guys stretch out, do what they're good at and help get them exposure at the same time. 

It's something we highly encourage all you producers, DJs and musicians out there to get involved in.

Learn more here: Red Bull Music Academy

Here's a few videos of these crazy Canadians flexing their craft:







If you're in the land of Northern Lights, you can check these dudes out here: 

Thursday, February 17 – Winnipeg, MB – Ozzy’s
Friday, February 18 – Golden, BC – The RockWater
Sunday, February 20 – Fernie, BC – Bulldog’s
Tuesday, February 22 – Banff, Alberta – HooDoo
Wednesday, February 23 – Calgary, Alberta – HiFi
Thursday, February 24 – Edmonton, Alberta – The Common
Friday, February 25 – Saskatoon, SK – Scratch Club
Saturday, February 26 – Whistler, BC – The Village
Sunday, February 27 – Vancouver, BC – The Waldorf
Monday, February 28 – Victoria, BC – Touch Lounge
Wednesday, March 2 – Kamloops, BC – The Commodore
Thursday, March 3 – Kelowna, BC – Doc Wiloughby’s
Friday, March 4 – Quebec City, QC – Le Cercle
Saturday, March 5 – Ottawa, ON – Ritual Nightclub
Sunday, March 6 – Toronto, ON – WrongBar
Monday, March 7 – Halifax, NS – Tribeca
Tuesday, March 8 – Montreal, QC – Le Belmont


Big thanks to What's Really Good magazine for sending us this content!

0 comments:

 

Like Us on Facebook

Tweet to Us

About Us

My Photo

Stories are what inspire us. We're a music, media, culture, and word-driven outlet that  seeks out the people, personas, and brands that move most. Devoted to playing with words and writing interesting content, we share the things that excite us and hopefully excite you, too. Come early, come late, just come often. Let the conversation begin. 

Converse with us at : dialogueincorporated@gmail.com